Google+
Apr

23

2014

Astoria and LIC Street Fairs 2014

by megc | 9 | Share this Article:

in Astoria, Featured, Long Island City

street fair

Welcome to the season of street fairs! They happen all over Astoria and LIC, and offer food, trinkets, live music, and more. So without further ado, here’s the list (we’ll update it as we learn about more over the weeks).

Sunday, April 27
Noon to 6 p.m.
Central Astoria LCD
Steinway Street between 28th and 34th Avenues, Astoria

Sunday, May 4
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
31st Street Astoria Spring Festival
31st St between Ditmars Blvd and 21st Avenue, Astoria

Saturday, May 10
1 p.m. to 8 p.m.
The Muslim Community of Astoria Street Festival
23rd Avenue between 35th and 36th Streets, Astoria

Thursday to Sunday, May 15-18
Thursday and Friday, 5 p.m. to 11 p.m., Saturday and Sunday, 1 p.m. to 11 p.m.
St. Demetrios Cathedral Greek Festival
30-11 30th Drive, Astoria

Saturday, May 17
1 p.m. to 6 p.m.
LIC Springs!
Vernon Boulevard between 50th and 46th Avenues, Long Island City

Sunday, May 18
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Astoria Spring Street Fair
31st Street between Ditmars Blvd and 21st Ave, Astoria

Monday, May 26 (Memorial Day Weekend)
Noon to 6 p.m.
Broadway-Astoria Merchants & Professionals
Broadway between Crescent and Steinway Streets, Astoria

Friday, June 20-22 (2013 details)
5 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Annual Feast in honor of St. Antonio Abate
Ditmars Boulevard between 35th and 38th Streets, Astoria

Sunday, July 6 (Independence Day Weekend)
Noon to 6 p.m
Friends of Community Board 1
30th Avenue between 29th and Steinway Streets, Astoria

Thursday-Sunday, July 24-27
5 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Feast and Festival of Irene Chrysavalantou
23rd Avenue from 35th to 37th Streets

Saturday, July 26
1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Sunnyside Strolls
46th Street between Greenpoint Avenue and Queens Boulevard

Sunday, July 27
Noon to 6 p.m.
114th Precinct Civilian Observation Patrol
Broadway between Steinway and 47th Streets, Astoria

Saturday, August 2
1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Sunnyside Strolls
46th Street between Greenpoint Avenue and Queens Boulevard

Sunday, August 3
1 p.m. to 6:30 p.m
Astoria Park Shore Fest
Shore Boulevard between Astoria Park South and Ditmars Boulevard

Saturday, August 9
1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Sunnyside Strolls
46th Street between Greenpoint Avenue and Queens Boulevard

Sunday, August 10
Noon to 6 p.m.
Steinway Astoria Partnership
Steinway Street between 28th and 34th Avenues, Astoria

Sunday, August 10
1 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Astoria Park Shore Fest
Shore Boulevard between Astoria Park South and Ditmars Boulevard

Saturday, August 16
1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Sunnyside Strolls
46th Street between Greenpoint Avenue and Queens Boulevard

Sunday, August 17
1 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Astoria Park Shore Fest
Shore Boulevard between Astoria Park South and Ditmars Boulevard

Monday, September 1 (Labor Day Weekend)
Noon to 6 p.m.
30th Avenue Business Association
30th Avenue between 29th and 41st Streets, Astoria

Sunday, September 7
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Astoria Alive Street Fair
31st Street between Ditmars Boulevard to 21st Avenue, Astoria

Sunday, September 21
Noon to 6 p.m.
Broadway-Astoria Merchants and Professionals
Broadway between Crescent and Steinway Streets, Astoria

Sunday, October 5
Noon to 6 p.m.
Dutch Kills Civic Association
36th Avenue between 29th and 35th Streets, LIC

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

COMMENTS

David April 23, 2014 at 5:18 pm

You guys should make an online calendar that we can subscribe to and see the upcoming events.

Reply

Going Greek April 24, 2014 at 4:32 pm

Any Malaysian food fairs behind the Mosque on 31st Ave this year? I went to one a couple of years ago. It was amazing. I never hear about them, though.

Reply

megc April 24, 2014 at 4:33 pm

We are pretty sure they are happening and they’ve been on our mind in the past week or so, so we’re investigating. Stay tuned!

Reply

Yanira April 28, 2014 at 4:06 pm

How can I rent/ set up a booth for the steinway street fair? Who can I contact or speak too?

Reply

megc April 28, 2014 at 7:07 pm

I’d contact the Central Astoria Local Development Coalition, if I were you: http://www.centralastoria.org/about-us/contact-us

Reply

Leave a Comment

COMMENTS

Previous post:

Next post: