Arts and Culture, Astoria, Movies, Parks, Weekly Events in Astoria & LIC
Jul 13, 2017

Outdoor Movies in Astoria and LIC, Summer 2017

Here’s a handy list of all the Outdoor Summer films in chronological order. We hope this will make it easier for you to plan your movie viewing schedule!  We’ll continue (…)

Share this Scoop

total shares!

4.-Outdoor-Cinema-Socrates-Sculpture-Park

Photo credit: Socrates Sculpture Park

Here’s a handy list of all the Outdoor Summer films in chronological order. We hope this will make it easier for you to plan your movie viewing schedule!  We’ll continue to add to this list the rest of the month and into August. Enjoy!

Tuesday, July 18 (The Ditty)
Wet Hot American Summer

Wednesday, July 19 (Socrates Sculpture Park)
Liberation Day

Tuesday, July 25 (The Ditty)
National Lampoons Vacation

Wednesday, July 26 (Socrates Sculpture Park)
Chevalier

Saturday, July 29 (The Newtown Road Backyard Film Festival)
Smokey and The Bandit

Monday, July 31 (Astoria Park)
The Breakfast Club

Tuesday, August 1 (The Ditty)
Star Wars: Return of the Jedi

Wednesday, August 2 (Socrates Sculpture Park)
The Challenge

Monday, August 7 (Astoria Park)
School of Rock

Tuesday, August 8 (The Ditty)
Rocky

Wednesday, August 9 (Socrates Sculpture Park)
The Silence Before Bach

Saturday, August 12 (The Newtown Road Backyard Film Festival)
Mel Brook’s Young Frankenstein

Monday, August 14 (Astoria Park)
Toy Story 3

Tuesday, August 15 (The Ditty)
Jumanji

Wednesday, August 16 (Socrates Sculpture Park)
Romance and Cigarettes

Monday, August 21 (Astoria Park)
Titanic

Tuesday, August 22 (The Ditty)
Bridesmaids

Wednesday, August 23 (Socrates Sculpture Park)
Bad Hair

Saturday, August 26 (The Newtown Road Backyard Film Festival)
Private Benjamin

Monday, August 28 (Astoria Park)
Finding Dory

Tuesday, August 29 (The Ditty)
BIG

Saturday, September 2 (The Newtown Road Backyard Film Festival)
Who Framed Roger Rabbit?

 

About Emily Rios

Emily Rios manages special events, sponsored content and advertising clients as WHA's Business Development Director. She is a passionate and dedicated youth developer with a strong background in non-profit management, and works as Senior Manager of Youth Leadership at generationOn.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *