Astoria, Long Island City, Markets, Sunnyside, Woodside
Apr 05, 2017

Astoria and LIC Street Fairs 2017

Our annual list of local street fairs and festivals is here!

Share this Scoop

total shares!

street fair

Can you believe that it’s that time again? Street fair season is almost upon us! Here is our annual no-nonsense list of upcoming spring, summer and fall street fairs in Astoria and LIC, and like last year we’ve expanded it to include some in Sunnyside, Woodside, and Jackson Heights. We’ll update this list with any notable additions when we get them. Enjoy!

Opening April 8 and 9
Operates outdoors rain or shine every Saturday and Sunday through November
LIC Flea & Food
11am-6pm
5-25 46th Avenue, Long Island City
Organizer: LIC Flea & Food

Sunday, April 23
Steinway Street Festival
10am-6pm
Steinway Street from 28th to 34th Avenues, Astoria
Organizer: Central Astoria Local Development Corp.

Saturday, May 6
Noon to 5pm
LIC Springs!
Vernon Blvd from 50th to 46th Avenues, Long Island City
Organizer: LIC Partnership

Saturday, May 13
Greenpoint Ave “Sunnyside” Festival
10am-6pm
Greenpoint Avenue from 42nd to 48th Streets, Sunnyside
Organizer: Kiwanis Club of Sunnyside

Sunday May 21
Astoria Spring Festival
10am-6pm
31st Street from Ditmars Blvd to 21st Avenue, Astoria
Organizer: Meteor Festivals

Saturday, May 27
Woodside Festival
10am-6pm
Woodside Avenue from 63rd Street to Roosevelt Avenue, Woodside
Organizer: Woodside On The Move

Monday, May 29
Broadway Astoria Festival
10am-6pm
Broadway from Steinway to Crescent, Astoria
Organizer: Broadway Merchants and Professionals Association

Sunday, June 4
Queens Pridefest
10am-6pm
37th Road from 73rd to 77th Streets, Jackson Heights
Organizer: Queens Lesbian And Gay Pride Committee

Thursday, June 15-Sunday, June 18
St. Antonio Abate Annual Street Festival
5pm start time on Thursday
Ditmars from 35th Street to 38 Streets
Organizer: St. Antonio Abate Fraternal Society of Castrofilippo

Sunday, July 9
Broadway “Astoria” SummerFest
10am-6pm
Broadway from Steinway Street to 47th Street, Astoria
Organizer: 114th Precinct Civilian Observation Patrol

Thursday, July 27-Sunday July 30
St. Irene Festival
5pm start on Thursday until 11pm on Sunday
23rd Avenue from 35th Street to 37th Street
Organizer: Sacred Patriarchal Monastery of St. Irene Chrysovalantou

Sunday, July 30
30th Avenue Astoria Festival
10am-6pm
30th Avenue from Steinway to 29th Streets, Astoria
Organizer: Friends of Community Board 1

Sunday, August 13
31st Street Astoria Festival
10am-6pm
31st Street from Ditmars Boulevard to 21st Avenue, Astoria
Organizer: Meteor Festivals

Sunday, August 20
Steinway Street Festival
10am-6pm
Steinway Street from 28th to 34th Avenues, Astoria
Organizer: Steinway Astoria Partnership

Monday, September 4
Labor Day Festival
10am-6pm
30th Avenue from 29th Street to 41st Street, Astoria
Organizer: 30th Avenue Merchants Association

Sunday, September 10
Astoria Alive Festival
10am-6pm
31st Street from Ditmars Blvd to 21st Avenue, Astoria
Organizer: Meteor Festivals

Thursday, September 14-Sunday, September 17
Saint Markella’s Festival
26th Street from 23red Avenue to Ditmars Boulevard
Organizer: Cathedral of Saint Markella

Sunday, October 1
Broadway Astoria Festival
10am-6pm
Broadway from Steinway to Crescent Streets, Astoria
Organizer: Broadway Merchants and Professionals Association

Saturday, October 7
Woodside Avenue Festival
10am-6pm
Woodside Avenue from 65th Place to Roosevelt Ave.
Organizer: Woodside On The Move

Sunday, October 8
Steinway Street Festival
10am-6pm
Steinway Street from 25th Avenue to 28th Avenue, Astoria
Organizer: Meteor Festivals

Saturday, October 21
10am-6pm
Greenpoint Avenue Festival
Greenpoint Avenue from Queens Blvd. to 44th Street, Sunnyside
Organizer: Sunnyside Community Services

Sunday, October 29
36th Avenue Astoria Festival
10am-6pm
36th Avenue between 29th and 35th Streets, Dutch Kills
Organizer: Dutch Kills Civic Association

About Meg Cotner

Meg Cotner was trained as a harpsichordist and now works as a freelance writer and editor. She is the author of "Food Lovers' Guide to Queens," and is a skilled and avid home cook, baker, and preserver.

4 Comments

Meredith

Have the dates for the St Antonio Abate feast on Ditmars been posted yet?

Reply
Meg Cotner

Unfortunately, those dates are incorrect; the Antonio Abate fest starts tonight. I’ve updated the list with this and a couple of the Greek Orthodox church festivals, too. Enjoy!

Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *