Astoria
Apr 18, 2016

Astoria and LIC Street Fairs 2016

Start planning your summer and fall 2016 street fair season in Astoria, LIC, Sunnyside, Woodside, and Jackson Heights.

Share this Scoop

total shares!

street fair

It’s that time again—our annual no-nonsense list of upcoming summer and fall street fairs in Astoria and LIC, as well as Sunnyside, Woodside, and Jackson Heights! We’ll update this list with any notable additions when we get them. Enjoy!

Saturday, April 23
Greenpoint Ave “Sunnyside” Festival
10am-6pm
Greenpoint Avenue from 42nd to 48th Streets, Sunnyside
Organizer: Kiwanis Club of Sunnyside

Sunday, April 24
Steinway Street Festival
10am-6pm
Steinway Street from 28th to 34th Avenues, Astoria
Organizer: Central Astoria Local Development Corp.

Saturday, May 14
LIC Springs!
Noon to 5pm
Vernon Blvd from 50th to 46th Avenues, Long Island City
Organizer: LIC Partnership

Sunday, May 15
Astoria 31st Street Festival
10am-6pm
31st Street from Ditmars Blvd to 21st Avenue, Astoria

Saturday, May 28
Woodside Festival
10am-6pm
Woodside Avenue from 63rd Street to Roosevelt Avenue, Woodside
Organizer: Woodside On The Move

Monday, May 30
Broadway Astoria Festival
10am-6pm
Broadway from Steinway to Crescent, Astoria
Organizer: Broadway Merchants and Professionals Association

Sunday, June 5
Queens Pridefest
10am-6pm
37th Road from 73rd to 77th Streets, Jackson Heights
Organizer: Queens Lesbian And Gay Pride Committee

Thursday, June 23 to Sunday, June 26
46th Annual Feast of Saint Antonio Abate
Starts 5pm on Thursday
Ditmars Blvd from 35th to 38th Streets
Organizer: S. Antonio Abate Fraternal Society of Castrofilippo Inc.

Saturday, July 23
Broadway “Astoria” SummerFest
10am-6pm
Broadway from Steinway to 47th Streets, Astoria
Organizer: 114th Precinct Civilian Observation Patrol

Wednesday, July 27 to Sunday, July 31
Feast of St. Irene Chrysovalantou
5-11pm
36-07 23rd Avenue
Organizer: Sacred Patriarchal and Stavropegial Orthodox Monastery of Saint Irene Chrysovalantou

Sunday, July 31
30th Avenue Astoria Festival
10am-6pm
30th Avenue from Steinway to 29th Streets, Astoria
Organizer: Friends of Community Board 1

Sunday, August 21
Steinway Street Festival
10am-6pm
Steinway Street from 28th to 34th Avenues, Astoria
Organizer: Steinway Astoria Partnership

Monday, September 5
Astoria Eats
10am-6pm
30th Avenue from 29th to 41st Streets, Astoria
Organizer: 30th Avenue Merchants Association

Sunday, October 2
Broadway Astoria Festival
10am-6pm
Broadway from Steinway to Crescent Streets, Astoria
Organizer: Broadway Merchants and Professionals Association

Saturday October, 8
Woodside Festival
10am-6pm
Woodside Avenue from 65th Place to Roosevelt Avenue, Woodside

Sunday, October 9
Astoria Street Fair
Steinway Street from 25th to 28th Avenues, Astoria

Sunday, October 16
31st Street Astoria Fair
10am-6pm
Organizer: 31st Street from Ditmars Blvd to 21st Avenue, Astoria

Saturday, October 22
Greenpoint Avenue Festival
10am-6pm
Greenpoint Avenue from Queens Blvd to 44th Street, Sunnyside
Organizer: Sunnyside Community Services

Sunday, October 30
36th Avenue Astoria Festival
10am-6pm
36th Avenue from 29th to 35th Streets, Dutch Kills
Organizer: Dutch Kills Civic Association

About Meg Cotner

Meg Cotner was trained as a harpsichordist and now works as a freelance writer and editor. She is the author of "Food Lovers' Guide to Queens," and is a skilled and avid home cook, baker, and preserver.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *